Learn Chess from the World Champions: Kasparov-Anand 1995

Sale price$19.95
In stock


Paperback, 196 pages, Dearborn Systems 1995 

Learn chess from the world champions Kasparov-Anand 1995 is really two books in one. Part one is a red carpet treatment for new and casual players.  Former Chess life editor Don Maddox takes you through a quick history of the world chess championship, including a survey of the personalities that have shaped the game. Then he introduces you to the players in this year‘s historic Intel PCA world championship match being held atop the World Trade Center in New York City, followed by section on the basic principles and strategies of chess from a layman perspective, explaining move by move 13 previous world championship games, one by each of 13 official world champions, leading up to Viswanathan Anand's 1995 assault on world champion Gary Kasparov.

Part two analyzes eight previous Kasparov-Anand meetings and the games from Kasparov-Anand1995 with an eye toward building on the lessons learned or reviewed in part one. International master and leading chess journalist Bjarke Kristensen writes a complete matchbook for the 1995 world championship, combining world class analysis with advanced chess instruction designed to help even experience players Make the most of lessons hidden in the games of the worlds, strongest players.

So you have in your hands both the complete record of one of Chess history, most important matches, and one of the most instructive chess books you’re ever likely to pick up a great tool for re-sharpening your own game or for introducing friends or students to a lifetime of challenge, fun and excitement


Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed